Sunday, August 21, 2011

Everybody Loves Raymond




I cannot watch the sitcom re-runs of "Everybody Loves Raymond". I swear it is a direct parallel to my life sometimes. Even my dad calls me Debra. He thinks this is all funny. I kid you not, just the other night, my husband was watching that show and it was about Marie getting all worked up over thank-you notes not being written. It was like deja vu!




This morning, we were at the lake house with my in-laws and my MNL serves my child a bowl of potato chips for breakfast. My son walks up to me and says, "Look Mommy I got chips". I took the bowl away and said, "You are not eating chips for breakfast". Of course he began to cry and I am now the bad guy. My MNL says, "I knew you would't let him have those. Grandma's sorry baby!" If you knew I wouldn't let him eat chips for breakfast why the heck did you give them to him? To intentionally piss me off? MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

No comments:

Post a Comment